Meet the Exquisite Quill Authors


Monday, March 21, 2016

Give Me Three

In comments, tempt us with these 3 things:

1. Your author tagline.
2. Your novel's title and blurb.
3. Tell us who your target audience is.
(example: Readers of suspense would LOVE this book)

Don't forget your buy link and website/blog link. Have fun!




Share your participation on Twitter, Tsu.co, and Facebook with this
ready-to-go tweet. Or make your own! Sharing expands our reach.

Discover great authors on Exquisite Quills

5 comments:

Nan O'Berry said...

If you love small town romance, then Rebel's Crossroads is the place for you.

Playing With Fire

Sometimes a man can get burnt playing with fire. Patrick Sullivan can't get enough of newcomer Mitzi Stancil after her kitchen catches fire and he comes to her rescue. A onetime Broadway gypsy, Mitzi has returned, just like Dorothy Gayle, to find home.

When the musical director of the Founder's Day pageant is called out of town, Mayor Moore recruits Mitzi to 'save the play'. But will her budding romance go up in flames when Ezra Brooks makes a play for her? Can the town bring these two lovers back together when a misunderstanding threatens to tear them apart?

Nancy O'Berry
Come Home to Love
http://oberrynan.wix.com/nanoberryauthor

Val Tobin said...

Stories worth staying up late for.

Injury

Actress Daniella Grayson puts herself in the spotlight, hoping to attract the attention of the father she believes abandoned her when she was five. Dani’s world falls apart when her father’s remains are discovered, and her mother is arrested for the murder.

In a moment of vulnerability, she turns to the handsome and caring Robert "Cope" Copeland, her limo driver, for comfort and support.

Can the budding relationship survive betrayal, Dani’s shameful past, and her obsessive ex-boyfriend?

If you enjoy tension and suspense with your love, this is for you.

Val Tobin
Website: http://serenitynowgifts.com/
Amazon author profile: http://www.amazon.com/Val-Tobin/e/B00KC5S69K/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

Joyce Holmes said...

Will their emotional firestorm leave nothing but ashes or can love emerge victorious?

Visual Effects

Drey Winston is a fierce competitor who enjoys challenging her mind and body. But when it comes to her heart—no one ever gets close enough to compete for it. Having grown up believing she was an unwanted burden to her parents, she prefers to keep her feelings well hidden. Just when her hard-fought goals are finally within reach, the audacious Jesse Devlin comes along to breach her carefully guarded defenses.

After a disastrous marriage early in life, Jesse Devlin prefers strings-free relationships. Confident and outgoing, he gets along well with women, but his natural charm can’t seem to penetrate Drey Winston’s aloofness. While attempting to win her over, he’s the one who ends up losing his heart.

Can this commitment-phobic bachelor convince the stubbornly independent woman he loves that his feelings—and hers—are the real deal?

A story that tugs on your emotional heartstrings.
Joyce M. Holmes
http://JoyceHolmes.wordpress.com
http://www.amazon.com/Joyce-M.-Holmes/e/B008H5HTV8/

Jesse V Coffey said...

For readers of Romantic Suspense and Thrillers:


**Can love survive a long lost secret that threatens everything?**

Thom Mitchell is taking a break from his musical career—before it takes a break from him permanently. While his manager tries to salvage his failing career, Thom heads for the Presidential Range in New Hampshire to take a vacation and cross something off his bucket list. At the Mt. Washington Hotel, he finds the lovely and sassy Joanna Hayes, a Southern lawyer who knows how to push all of his buttons. Drawn to her instantly, as she is to him, Thom craves the growing intimacy between them.

But the treacherous and deadly trails of Wilde Mountain aren’t the only thing putting their burgeoning future at risk. Secrets from Thom’s past, stemming from an alcoholic blackout, could destroy them both… and their one chance at happiness.

Wilde Mountain Time by Siobhan MacKenzie
http://amzn.to/1Uyhfq2

http://on.fb.me/1L9ti3o
http://bit.ly/19ws7yh

Helen Henderson said...

Stories of romance and adventure in worlds of imagination

Hatchling's Mate - Everyone assumed Lexii and Talann's futures lay together. Fate decreed otherwise.

Unlike his female counterpart, no dragons sang a welcome at Talann’s birth. Now years later, there was still no sign of a dragon soul twin awakening. From their birth, it was expected that the only two children born to the dragon shifters Talann and the Lady Lexii Beylnea would marry. However, fate had other intentions. They could not stand to be together.

Haldric hated all shifters but one, the Lady Lexii. He had one tool to achieve both his goals, to destroy all dragshi and to have Lexii for his own. His uncle, known to his followers as the Parant, possessed the ability to turn men and women into his willing slaves. Or Haldric vowed, Lexii to his will. But the Parant was as apt to turn on friend as foe.

Pledged to protect Lexii until the dragon lord’s intended mate appears, Glyn must fight to keep hidden the secret no one could never learn and fears the price when the betrayal is revealed.

Desire and fate rule their destinies in this action-filled novel in the world of the dragshi.

Available at
www.amazon.com/dp/B018N8QQ8K/


--------------------------------------------------

helenhenderson-author.blogspot.com

Amazon Author Page